Call for Nominations: 2020 Yukon Heritage Awards

Do you know someone who has made significant contributions to conserve, celebrate, and share Yukon’s heritage?

The Yukon Historical & Museums Association is seeking nominations for the 2020 Yukon Heritage Awards. The deadline for submissions is midnight on January 17, 2021. Nominations are accepted in the following categories:

  • Annual Heritage Award
  • History Maker Award
  • Helen Couch Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Heritage Conservation Project of the Year Award
  • Innovation, Education and Community Engagement Award

For more details and nomination criteria, please click here.

Details of the awards ceremony, usually held during Heritage Week in February, are TBD and will depend on current rules and recommendations.